Request a Callback







Reviews

Before hiring a removal company it is extremely important that you hear from their existing customers. We thrive on recommendations; our customers are our biggest advocates. Below, you can see reviews of customers who have used our services. We use Freeindex – which is a third party website – to host these reviews; we cannot change or modify them.

Our reviews are authentic, we have offered discounted prices to encourage customers to provide testimonials.  After you have used our services we will be sending you a review request too and your comments will then appear in the list below – latest reviews appear on top.

We look forward to seeing your review in the list below.

1st Movers Edinburgh Icon1st Movers Edinburgh

94 South Bridge, Edinburgh

4.7 68 reviews

  • Avatar Iuliia Vynogradska ★★★★★ in the last week
    Two weeks ago with the exceptionally professional help of the whole team of 1st movers we were moved from Midlothian to Aberdeen in one piece. Highly recommended service: attentive and responsive. Good advice received for the future. Loads … More of nervous cells are saved by the team:) Thank you!
  • Avatar Marcus Brack ★★★★★ 2 weeks ago
    Very reliable and flexible company
  • A Google User ★★★★★ 2 months ago
    Easily booked a move of a 172kg fridge into our house that the company we purchased from team had failed to achieve.
    The move was conducted quickly, carefully and professionally despite the only 1cm gap between the door and the fridge
    … More and awkward turns involved.
  • Avatar Markos Ioannou ★★★★★ 2 months ago
    Great service—coordinated my move from Edinburgh to Glasgow without a problem. They were able to work around my approximates when it came to the load, and did their best to be flexible with my time needs which worked out great. Totally … More recommend.
  • Avatar Kristina Hunter ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    I used 1st movers for my cross country move from Edinburgh to Yorkshire. They were very competitively priced and exceptional value - cheaper than other quotes by a few hundred pounds. The driver, Markus, arrived promptly on a Saturday morning. … More I used the 1 person service and helped him load the van. He delivered my belongings on time and I have no complaints and everything went very smoothly. I would recommend 1st movers to friends looking for movers.
  • Avatar Leila Talmadge ★★★★★ a week ago
    Highly recommend. Fast efficient, on time and good value - thank you!
  • Avatar Rebecca Campbell ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    1st movers moved me 200miles across the country on a Saturday morning. The company were responsive right from me requesting a quote, they called me to clarify some information so they could provide the correct service. I used the 2 person … More service as I’m not very strong and the guys were great, very professional and patient with me running around after them tidying up. Reasonable price for what was many hours of lifting and a long drive.
  • Avatar Matthew Bott ★★★★★ 2 months ago
    Easily booked a move of a 172kg fridge into our house that the company we purchased from team had failed to achieve.
    The move was conducted quickly, carefully and professionally despite the only 1cm gap between the door and the fridge
    … More and awkward turns involved.
  • Avatar mark edward ★★★★★ 2 weeks ago
    great friendly service all done within estimate. very happy
  • Avatar Alastair Millar ★★★★★ 5 months ago
    Easy to book online, they called straight back to discuss requirements. Movers were efficient (actually started early), careful and quick. Good value for small moves as they charge by the hour. I have used 1st Movers 3 times now and … More would definitely use again.
  • Avatar Lekaashree Rambabu ★★★★★ a week ago
    I used 1st Movers last year (2019) and they were very efficient! It was a hassle-free move within Edinburgh.
  • Avatar Fergus Gourlay ★★★★★ 6 months ago
    It is with pleasure that I write this review to inform anyone who is looking for a removal company that is reliable, efficient, professional, helpful, punctual, economical and pleased to help over and above their excellent service that … More Mo and his team at 1st Movers Ltd. in Edinburgh are the company to go to.
    Quite simply, they took the stress out of moving house and I will be recommending them to everyone I know.
  • Avatar TPV ★★★★★ a month ago
    The move with 1stMovers was literally first class!
    It was done during the midst of the pandemic whilst I was in Johannesburg South Africa and needed stuff moved in Edinburgh.
    Mo was amazing from the time he took my request to explaining
    … More the process and ensuring that all was handled proficiently.
    It was an absolute pleasure getting 1stMovers to do our move, we will certainly use them again in future…..
    Thanks for the amazing 5 star service.
  • Avatar Catherine S ★★★★★ 2 months ago
    Thank you to Mo and his team for efficient and professional service. From the initial contact by email to the final voice messages, 1st Movers Edinburgh were timely and responsive. Our job was multifaceted, involving cleaning, packing … More and storage solutions, all of which were coordinated seamlessly and executed flawlessly. We really appreciated the personal service and highly recommend 1st Movers Edinburgh !
  • Avatar paris black ★★★★★ a month ago
    I used 1st movers to move from edinburgh to my new country home. I had two men carefully move my belongings and they also picked up a bed for me. I am actually using them again and have recommended to a friend. 5 star service!
  • Avatar Shaun Dunning ★★★★★ 2 months ago
    These guys were great. Helped out with our house move. Very professional and efficient. Guys were a good laugh as well. Took the stress out of moving. Highly recommend.
  • Avatar Sarah Rychel ★★★★★ 10 months ago
    I used 1st movers today to move the contents of my flat out of storage into my new flat and couldn't be happier with the job the porters did. They arrived on time, were quick and moved my belongings with care. Would highly recommend. … More Thank you.
  • Avatar Gavin Woodwards ★★★★★ 10 months ago
    Friendly and great value. Couldn't have managed the move without them. Excellent service, will definitely use again.
  • Avatar Mark Dubery ★★★★★ 7 months ago
    A pleasure to deal with. Helpful setting up the move from London to Edinburgh and the removal guys were brilliant at both ends. Friendly, professional and careful. No hesitation in recommending and would use them again.
  • Avatar Kristin Hall ★★★★★ 4 months ago
    Our team have worked with 1st Movers on a few occasions now, and have had great experiences. We often have some complex logistics, and they manage it well. Their drivers have always been cheery, positive, helpful, and patient! We definitely … More recommend them!
  • Avatar Naveen Thomas ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Excellent Service. I have moved from Inverness to Edinburgh , the crew arrived 10 minutes before the agreed time and it took only under a hour for them to load the van ( this included disassembling two bigger beds). Arrived Edinburgh within … More the agreed timing and the crew were really efficient in assembling the beds and unloading all items to the desired place.Crew was really efficient, fast and proactive.The office staff was also really helpful with right information, good price and desired service.I would always recommend first movers and its crew for relocation anywhere in UK.It is important to mention that they have offered an insurance to all critical items and none of the items were damaged during the move.
  • Avatar Graham Hastie ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    1st movers were fantastic from the start to the move out date. The porters were brillant and took great care in moving all belongings. Very efficient also. Highly recommend. Fantastic service with value too!
  • Avatar Zhenya Matyunina ★★★★★ 4 years ago
    We are very happy with the service provided by 1st Movers. The porters arrived bang on time, loaded and unloaded all our stuff quickly. A very reasonable hourly rate. Thanks a lot!
  • Avatar Nikolay Bogoychev ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Really fast and really efficient, took less than half the time I imagined. The movers came and quickly loaded my stuff, took it to storage, loaded it inside the pallet and then gave me a lift back home.
  • Avatar James Hazlett ★★★★★ 8 months ago
    Very handy. I had one removal man helping me and we managed to pack and unload his van (inc. 20min drive) in no time at all. Made the move a stress free day.
  • Avatar Shazia Ashraf ☆☆☆☆ 3 months ago
    We had the misfortune of booking this company to do an office move. They turned up 2 hours late after claiming one of their vans had broken down. They then went to the destination 2 hours late. We waited around in the freezing cold for … More 2 hours and when they finally turned up they said the office had given them the wrong address and so they were lost. Once they started unloading the van they were extremely rude and aggressive towards our female staff to the point I had to step in and ask him not to be so rude. They continued to be rude and abusive. I would never recommend this company and I will be reporting them to trading standards. I will take further action as they cannot tteat their customers like this
  • Avatar Craig Roberts ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    I've used 1st Movers twice to move a piano. Both times they have been reliable and careful.
  • Avatar Pat Grieve ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Thank you 1st Movers for a prompt, efficient and professional service. I have never seen a piano moved so quickly!
  • Avatar David Beaumont ★★★★★ 4 years ago
    Came when they said they would. Great communication. Pano moved despite the terrible weather!
  • Avatar James Stuart ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Excellent, professional outfit. Thank you.
  • Avatar Melanie MacGregor ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    The two removal guys turned up a few minutes early, which was very much appreciated. They were both friendly, courteous and very hard-working. I could tell immediately that they were going to be careful with my belongings. They didn't … More complain once about having to lug all my things up to my third-floor flat and they did the job extremely quickly. I was expecting this to be a stressful day, but it went very smoothly, thanks to the two guys. I would highly recommend the company -which was also reasonably priced compared to two other quotes.
  • Avatar Mona Mona G ★★★★★ a year ago
    Great local company, the movers turned up early and done the job really quickly at a very reasonable price. Highly recommended.
  • Avatar Gudrun Johnston ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Great experience with these movers. Quick and on time.
  • Avatar S w ★★☆☆☆ a year ago
    If you are moving house, pay the money and go with a reputable and established company. I ran my details through a search engine, 1st movers came up one of the cheapest at around £150 and I saw the good reviews. Although I was quoted … More a fixed price, I was emailed and told that I couldn’t have this, only an hourly rate of £70. Something to do with me not being able to give a detailed inventory weeks in advance, even though the fixed price quote was based on a 3 bed flat (I didn’t have much furniture). They turned up 3.5 hours late. I was contacted and given an array of excuses including “they were trying to call you, you gave us the wrong phone number” (they were calling me on it!) and continuously told for 3 hours that they were “15 minutes away”.The two guys were friendly enough but I felt that the whole thing wasn’t very time efficient and took 4 hours, costing me £280 (plus tip) when I was originally quoted £150. I also don’t expect to be doing the lifting myself when I’m being charged £70 an hour!Turns out these two guys own the van themselves and run their own business on Anyvan at £35 an hour... HALF of what I was being charged. It also transpired that 1st movers had contacted them around 11am to do the job. I question the whole set up really, and most importantly, whether there’s correct insurance in place, as it doesn’t seem to be an actual company with a brand etc.** edit to respond to owners message ***It was an already packed up 3 bedroom flat, not house. I lived there alone with minimal furniture (it was a furnished rental), so it was mostly boxes.Your reason for the 3 hour delay is different from the varying ones you offered on the day.I mention time efficiency because the guys didn’t appear very organised. One guy seemed to be doing most of the work and they spent an amount of time smoking, eating fruit, chatting on the phone and standing around complaining about items that weren’t going to fit (then the item fitting in anyway). When I’m being charged £70 an hour, of course I’m going to be conscious of that. In the last three years I have moved six times, between three countries and I know what to expect from a decent moving company. Please don’t make out like this is a case of ‘unrealistic expectations’ on my part!
  • Avatar George Clarke ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Brilliant ,polite and good value for money 🙂
  • Avatar Rico ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Easy and fast
  • Avatar Marion Robb ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Turned up exactly on time. Carefully, courteously and quickly did my small office move in little more than an hour all told. Thank you.
  • Avatar Karlos Presumido ★★★★★ 7 years ago
    Good job.
  • Avatar Wendy Green ★★★★ 3 years ago
    This is the second time I have used 1st Movers, and was not disappointed.Their service was responsive, very efficient and reliable. They were also very obliging when I requested them to alert the receivers, when they were close to delivery … More destination. Thank you Guys !
  • Avatar Radoslav Kolev ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    The guys were very helpful and friednly they work very effecient. Did a great job helping us move so many things . Thank you very much again
  • Avatar Denise Hay ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    First movers moved my piano. They arrived on time and were very efficient. I recommend them.
  • Avatar Rebecca Ramsay ☆☆☆☆ a month ago
    AVOID AT ALL COSTS!We have had an absolutely terrible experience with 1st Movers. They did not send a big enough van despite extensive explanations of the square footage and contents of our house (and two of their guys coming to the house … More to do another partial load who saw inside it!) so we had to pay £450 in storage. They were very late arriving at the other end, there was supposed to be two men but only one was there so my husband had to unload himself in the rain. They also badly damaged a table and broke two lamps which I am still trying to get them to pay me back for more than two months later, they are not replying. Some of our furniture we have never found the screws to! Avoid at all costs.
  • Avatar Vena Raffle ☆☆☆☆ a year ago
    If you want all your belongings delivered book a different company. Do not use 1st Movers. Even their own staff thinks they are rubbish. One man turned up instead of two. 2.5 hours late. We had to move our own stuff out of our apartment. … More We were told there was enough room in the van. There wasn't and some of our stuff was left. Inc. Piano and a guitar.Ist movers will not return my call. I am now £1000 out of pocket fixing their appalling service. Shame on the cowardly management. One star the poor staff who have to work there.
  • Avatar Jennifer Gibson ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Great service, removal men arrived early, very professional and prompt delivery. Piano arrived in great condition and no issues whatsoever. Would recommend this company as I found them to be cheaper than others I'd researched for moving … More a baby grand. Company very good at organising and getting back to me
  • Avatar HamEggsButteredToast ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Really great!! The movers were super nice and did a great job. They were also quick and careful. Definitely recommend.Only point of critique is that I told them from the start that I'm hard to reach via phone and to write me emails … More but they kept calling, haha.
  • Avatar Ilias Stamogiorgos ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Very good service!!! Accurate, efficient, polite!
  • Avatar Megan Nelson ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Good moving experience, turned up bang on time, focused on the job and our move went really smoothly. Will use again in the future.
  • Avatar Dave McArthur ☆☆☆☆ 3 months ago
  • Avatar Kirsti Wishart ★★★★★ a year ago
    Very good service provided, crew arrived early and moved an awful lot of boxes of books to a second floor flat with impressive speed. Would recommend.
  • Avatar Frances Eccles ★★★★★ 4 years ago
    Turned up on time, friendly and efficient. Moved completed quickly and with no fuss!
  • Avatar janette jamieson ★★★★★ 4 years ago
    The service felt helpful and person to person. We got exactly what was promosed on time and with care. Absolutely excellent.
  • Avatar Margot Whyte ★★★★★ a year ago
    1st movers made my relocation from London to Aberdeenshire a very stress free experience. The porters were very efficient and very pleasant. My belongings were picked up on time and delivered as agreed a few days later with no damage. The … More office staff were very helpful organising my move and keeping me informed. I would highly recommend and are excellent value for money. M Whyte, Midmar
  • Avatar jamie gardiner ★★★★★ 4 years ago
  • Avatar Jason Russell ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Really good movers, I had done a bit of price comparison before hand so I know they are the best value. I was a bit worried before hand that because they were cheap the service wouldn't be as good, but I'm happy to say I was totally … More wrong. The guys who moved the stuff were excellent and professional and arrange the move was easy as could be. If you need all your stuff moved these guys are great.
  • Avatar grant palmer ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Turned up on time, moved my piano very carefully. Were polite and helpful. Will use again!
  • Avatar Yunyu Chen ★★★★★ 8 months ago
  • Avatar Janet Cramer ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    These movers are excellent. They could not have put in more effort or been more considerate.They did everything I expected and went the extra mile to help in every way they could, which made a huge difference as I have a physical disability … More and could not organise things in the way I would have wanted.I thoroughly recommend them, and believe me I've had a lot of experience of movers, both international and local. In addition, their prices are extremely reasonable.
  • Avatar Tom Finnie ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    1st Movers provided us with a first-class service. We had a solid oak piano moved and the whole process was painless for us, but probably not for the removers! The two lads were both very careful, considerate and extremely helpful. The … More price was competitive and value for money. Sincere thanks to Sarah Hassan for her prompt and efficient service. We would, without hesitation, use 1st Movers again and will highly recommend to friends and family. Well done and wishing you all continued success.
  • Avatar Catherine Scott ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Very efficient, reliable and quick to respond to emails etc. They were very punctual and my grand piano was perfectly looked after. I was kept informed throughout the process. And all at a very good price.
  • Avatar Andrew Chaikin ★★★★★ a year ago
    They arrived promptly and were wonderful for moving an upright piano. They made the experience very easy both for arranging the day and time and for the move itself. Very friendly and professional crew using a moving van with lift at the … More rear. They took great care when moving.
  • Avatar Mark McMillan ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    They were absolutely superb - I highly recommend them.They were very fast and effective in moving all the household items, and they were friendly and pleasant throughout as well. They took excellent care of ensuring that nothing was damaged. … More If I move again, I will be using their services again.
  • Avatar Anne Leithead ★★★★★ 3 years ago
  • Avatar pramod subbaraman ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    A really good service We had more goods to move than we had originally anticipated and this the bill/quote became more of a moving meter, but that was OK as they still did the job.All our valuable and fragile items were moved perfectly … More bar one glass vase, which when I mentioned, they revised the quote down a little.I would definitely use them again
  • Avatar Leo Paredes Photography ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    The staff was very helpful and patience while gathering the funds towards the move of our tenant.Leo ParedesTenancy Sustainment OfficerPort of Leith Housing Association
  • Avatar Cazza18 ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    I just wanted to say a massive thank you to the two guys you sent to help me with my flat move on Saturday. They were friendly and very helpful, they did the work in a short amount of time and made the whole move smooth and stress free.Please … More give them both a good bonus, they really deserve it. Thank you again
  • Avatar Kelvin Zhu ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Professional, friendly, and efficient. Jamie came in on time, arranged the move in good order. For a two bedroom flat, completed within two hours. Moreover, they replied my email enquiry quickly.





Live Chat Software